NAICJA is Offering a Double Header of Webinars to Improve your Tribal Court Practice! (December 11 & December 19)

First, join the National American Indian Court Judges Association (NAICJA) on December 11th to learn about incorporating cultural practices into your tribal court:
“Incorporating Cultural Practices Into Your Tribal Court”
December 11th at 1:30pm PT | 2:30pm MT | 3:30pm CT | 4:30pm ET (1.5 hours)
 
Summary: Incorporating traditional cultural practices into Tribal Court can provide Tribal communities with vital options for dispute resolution, substance abuse treatment and sobriety maintenance, and relationship development. This webinar will explore how courts have worked with Tribal Elders to bring traditional elements from the community into the court.
 
Faculty:
Judge Abby Abinanti, Judge, Yurok Tribal Court
Judge Jan Morris, Program Director, NCJFCJ
 
 
Then join NAICJA on December 19th to learn about how to build your tribal court capacity through the use of court administration:
 
“Building Tribal Court Capacity”
December 19th at 10:30am PT | 11:30am MT | 12:30pm CT | 1:30pm ET (1.5 hours)
 
Summary: This session will explore how tribal courts can build and enhance their capacity to serve their community. Faculty will discuss the basics of court management and how to develop programs to support the legal work of the Court. Faculty will also address how the development of Court programs can allow for involvement of the community and Tribal Membership in the Tribal Court and enhances relationship building between the Court and the Community and Membership it serves.
 
Faculty:
Angela Fasana, Court Administrator, Conf. Tribes of Grand Ronde
Adrea Korthase, Site Manager, NCJFCJ
https://ta2ta.org/webinars/registration/naicja-webinar-series.html