National Institute of Corrections (NIC) Webinar: “Prescription Drugs of Abuse and Misuse in Jails and Prisons”

June 28, 2019 – 1pm ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT
 
Are you and your agency knowledgeable of commonly abused and/or misused prescription medications in correctional settings? Have you considered prescription drugs which can be used as weapons? If you are interested in learning from pharmacists from the largest correctional system in the United States as well as a state department of corrections, come and join NIC for this interactive one (1) hour webinar!
 
Through a series of interactive activities, including polling and chat, NIC will explore how the Federal Bureau of Prisons (BOP) Health Services Division and the Maryland Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services (DPSCS) is addressing these challenges. Additionally, this webinar is an overview of BOP’s Drugs of Abuse & Misuse Initiative. During the webinar, participants will have the opportunity to hear from pharmacists in BOP facilities and the Maryland DPSCS on how they are addressing this ongoing challenge.
 
Who Should Attend?
Healthcare practitioners, clinical administrators, statewide and agency correctional health authorities, wardens/superintendents, and other operational executives in adult and juvenile jail and prison settings.
 
NIC recommends that sites with multiple attendees consider registering and viewing the webinar together to facilitate implementation of webinar content into practice.