NCJFCJ & NAICJA Announce an Upcoming Webinar on the Neuroscience of Addiction on October 25th!

Do you work with substance users and sometimes find their behavior frustrating or difficult to understand? Join us for our next FREE webinar on Neuropharmacology to understand some of the reasons behind this behavior!

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 12 pm PT / 1 pm MT / 2 pm CT / 3 pm ET (90 minutes)

Understanding both psychopharmacology and addiction is very important for professionals who work with people struggling with substance abuse. Working with addicts can be difficult, because addicts may behave in ways that are difficult for non-addicts to understand. This webinar will discuss the effects of drugs on the brain, why relapse is common, and the science behind the disease of addiction. In addition, the presentation will discuss the specific challenges that tribal communities face when working with this population.

Register here!