Apply for Office for Victims of Crime Training and Technical Assistance Center’s (OVC TTAC) NVAA: “Building Trauma-Informed Organizations Training”

A trauma-informed organization is one where all practices and services are viewed through the lens of trauma. In a trauma-informed organization, programs respond empathetically to survivor needs, ensure their physical and emotional safety, develop realistic goals, and avoid re-traumatization. This training provides guidance on how your organization can become trauma-informed and how to modify policies and procedures to respond to trauma victims.
This training is designed for those responsible for designing and implementing their organization’s programs and policies. It will be delivered online, over the course of 5 weeks, beginning on July 1, 2019. Each week, except for the introductory week, will include a facilitated webinar.
This training is part of the NVAA Advanced Skills Institute and, like all OVC TTAC trainings, there is no cost to participate. Please note: Space is limited. Apply today to reserve your seat.
 
All webinars are conducted from 2:30–3:45 p.m. eastern time (1:30–2:45 p.m. central time, 12:30–1:45 p.m. mountain time, and 11:30 a.m.–12:45 p.m. pacific time). The sessions are recorded, so if you are unable to participate in a live webinar, you will be able to access the recording.
 
Introductory Week: The Impact of Trauma: July 1–5 (no webinar this week).
 
Week 1: The Layers of Being Trauma-Informed: July 8–12. The facilitated webinar will take place on July 11.
 
Week 2: The Foundation of a Trauma-Informed Organization: July 15–19. The facilitated webinar will take place on July 18.
 
Week 3: Assessing Your Organization: July 22–26. The facilitated webinar will take place on July 25.
 
Week 4: Developing Your Organization’s Trauma-Informed Approach: July 29–August 2. The facilitated webinar will take place on August 1.