SAVE THE DATES Tribal Victim Services Set-Aside Webinar -June 27, 2019

SAVE THE DATES Tribal Victim Services Set-Aside Webinar -June 27, 2019 | 1-2pm EST, 12-1pm CST, 11am-12pm MST, 10-11am PST. OVC is conducting a pre-application webinar to review the solicitation requirements and conduct a question and answer session with interested potential applicants.
 
The United States Department of Justice (DOJ) has released a solicitation to disburse the $168 million Congress appropriated for tribal crime victim services program in FY 2019. The application deadline is July 29, 2019. All tribal nations-including tribal nations who received funding through this program last year– are eligible to apply for this funding. The funding can be used for a wide range of activities related to meeting the needs of crime victims in tribal communities, including needs assessment, strategic planning, program development and implementation, and other purposes. Tribal nations do not need to be exercising criminal jurisdiction or have a criminal court to apply for these grant funds.
 
Applicants may apply under the purpose areas listed below:
Purpose Area 1:
Establishment of a New Victim Service Program
Applicants that have no existing victim services program and new applicants for OVC funding should apply under this purpose area.
Purpose Area 2:
Coordination and Expansion of Existing Victim Service Program
The goal for applicants under this purpose area is to become more victim-centered, culturally competent, more comprehensive, and improve coordination with likely partners.
Please note: FY 2019 Coordinated Tribal Assistance Solicitation (CTAS) Purpose Area #6 and Purpose Area #7 applicants ARE eligible to apply under this solicitation. However, the applicant may not request duplicative activities and budget items. Click here to learn more.