Tools for Addressing Gender Bias in Sexual Assault Response Webinar

“End Violence Against Women International – EVAWI offers a number of resources designed to explore the phenomenon of gender bias, both explicit (conscious) and implicit (unconscious), and the resulting stereotypes and attitudes that can influence the professional response to, and investigation of, sexual assault. In this brief 30-minute webinar, EVAWI will offer a tour of these resources to help identify the presence of gender bias, mitigate its influence, and address key questions about how bias can disadvantage (or advantage) the victim and/or suspect.”
Wednesday, January 8th, 2020
10:00 AM PT/11:00 AM MT/12:00 PM CT/1:00 PM ET
Read more or register here.