Undue Familiarity in Corrections: Are you at Risk?

“Webinar Summary: A second offering of the April 2019 webinar
Have you ever been asked by an inmate to do a small and seemingly harmless favor?
Do you believe you can never be “compromised?”
For staff at every level, the line between professionalism and being “nice” can start to blur. In doing so, it can put you and other staff in harm’s way. This one hour webinar will equip you with the information you need to examine the precursors of staff and inmate interaction that could lead to harmful and inappropriate acts, up to including sexual misconduct.
Through a series of interactive activities, we will explore how staff accountability and responsibility are the two most important factors in protection against inappropriate behaviors. We will look at indicators, red flags, and preventive measures that keep the balance of safety and security in a healthy environment for both staff and inmates.”
Date and Time: December 19, 2019 / 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET
Register here.