Training Opportunity: Multiple dates included. The U.S. Departments of the Interior (DOI) and Justice (DOJ) presents a “Virtual Consultation: Executive Order on Improving Public Safety and Criminal Justice for Native Americans and Addressing the Crises of Missing and Murdered Indigenous People.” The U.S. Departments of the Interior (DOI) and Justice (DOJ), in coordination with Health and Human Services (HHS), Energy, and Homeland Security (DHS) (together the Agencies), are seeking Tribal and stakeholder input related to the policy directives outlined in Executive Order (E.0.) 14053-lmproving Public Safety and Criminal Justice for Native Americans and Addressing the Crisis of Missing or Murdered Indigenous People. The Agencies wish to consult with Tribal governments to solicit comments and recommendations regarding implementation of the E.O.’s interagency strategies and policy directives, with a focus on how Agencies can promote cross-agency coordination to serve Tribal communities. Register at https://www.usetinc.org/event/virtual-consultation-executive-order-on-improving-public-safety-and-criminal-justice-for-native-americans-and-addressing-the-crises-of-missing-and-murdered-indigenous-people/2022-03-10/

Dates: March 9, 2022, at 12 PM PT. Register at https://www.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJIsd-mgqTooHG5Ol6k8FQrFmXDijfW5ASg

March 10, 2022, at 1 PM MT. Register at https://www.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJItc-GprDkpErqM0RvHYR87Y5k0Z8Lus7o

March 11, 2022, at 3 PM ET. Register at https://www.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJIsc-qvpjMrErJF5HBZfhFAiU8BdbE_A8k