The National Congress of American Indians Fund (NCAI Fund) has entered into a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Department of Justice to provide micro-grants to eligible tribal governments to support crime victim services programs and activities, titled the “2021 NCAI Fund Victim Services Micro-grant Program” (NCAI Fund). The 2021 NCAI Fund is open to federally recognized tribal nations outside of Alaska, who did not receive victim services funding from NCAI Fund in 2020.

Available funding can be used to support victim service activities across a range of tribal departments. Please join NCAI for two upcoming webinars to learn more about the funding opportunity and how to apply.

Program Planning Webinar

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 at 10:00am PT/11:00am MT/12:00pm CT/1:00pm ET

Summary: This webinar will provide an overview of a the 2021 NCAI Fund Victim Services Micro-grant Program, a funding opportunity to support victim service activities across a range of tribal departments. This webinar will also discuss important considerations for interested applicants. Register Here

Program Development Webinar

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 10:00am PT/11:00am MT/12:00pm CT/1:00pm ET

Summary: This webinar will provide an overview of ideas, tools, and resources to develop a crime victims services project to be supported by the 2021 NCAI Fund Victim Services Micro-grant Program, including opportunities to coordinate criminal justice systems. Register Here.

The webinars will be recorded and posted online at https://tribalvictimservices.org/applicant-resources/.

For more information, please contact microgrants@ncai.org or visit www.TribalVictimServices.org.